Mini-Guardians of the Galaxy Review

Guardians-of-the-Galaxy-poster-21

 

Hell yeah what a kickass movie. So refreshing to have a movie try so hard to be funny and succeed, fn hilarious. Batista stole the show, he was awesome. Had to work much harder than I thought too, tons of lines but he crushed it. Rocket and Groot are the new Han & Chewy. “I am Groot” hahahah man that just kills me. Had hype as “this generations star wars” and it could be, but that all depends on them being able to make an ‘Empire Strikes Back’ out of part 2 and then ROTJ of part 3. After this movie I wouldn’t bet against it, lots of potential to make the next movies something really special. But as for this one, definitely give it a shot. Good story, off the charts chemistry between the Guardians and 1 of the most visually impressive movies i’ve ever seen. Audience seemed to love it start to finish, lots of laughter and cheers. You will get your moneys worth out of it, think I’ll see it again in Winnipeg in the DBox seats, haven’t used them yet and this is the perfect movie for it. Amazing soundtrack. Sign me up for #2!

Leave a comment